How do the point standings work?

The Bay Cup uses a point system to display standings within each series during the season and then to determine the final standings at the end of the season. Bay Cup points formula will mimic USA Fencing’s point system for domestic Division 1 events, which can be found in the USA Fencing Athlete Handbook. Prize values are scaled based on attendance throughout the season. Prizes are awarded in each series after the end-of-season final rankings are determined.

For the 2019 – 2020 season, the end-of-season point standings will be calculated for

  • best 4 of 5 for series with 5 events
  • best 2 of 3 for series with 3 events
  • winner of mini series events that have at least 2 events

View the point standings here.